Skip to content

Sometimes I Take Breaks From Watching Breaking Bad to Have a Life

October 21, 2011

Betty's so into fall.

Last night I went to a pumpkin carving party. As a true fashion-victim, I go for gold rather than practical.

vintage purse and cape, French Connection top, Gap jeans

New York is so windy you guys! Not only this is cape ridiculous, but it’s wool and thus the ultimate in warm. Look at the draping, don’t I look so funky? When I showed up at the party someone immediately asked if I was dressed up as someone from Harry Potter. Rude much? Just because I am wearing a bright purple cape with a magical hood doesn’t mean I’m Professor Trelawney.

Okay, okay, I’ll accept my fate and I’ll go back to petting Betty and drinking pumpkin beer and playing with tarot cards. Fashion determines fate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sam Wyman permalink
    October 21, 2011 3:47 pm

    Funky maybe, but beautiful.

  2. October 21, 2011 7:42 pm

    More of Rita Skeeter than trelawney.

Leave a Reply

