Skip to content

Coming Soon to Gallery Pieces

October 11, 2011

Vintage Versace cut-offs, French Connection top

Look, I can’t get away from le fashion. Today I made a video demonstrating how my dress matches my ceiling. I have a problem, and I want to share the love with all of you (again). Starting…soon, AC aka Amanda Callahan and I will be doing “outfit” posts and transitioning the I Love Your Shoes tumblr over to here.

This does not mean I will stop covering #OccupyWallStreet. This is a “lifestyle” blog (I don’t know what that means, but sometimes I tell people this is NonSociety for hipsters so there’s that) and I don’t think that fashion and politics are mutually exclusive. If you’re not interested in fashion then…I’m sorry, but this is also the same blog that has a post about seeing penises all of the time, so maybe you should learn to embrace something beautiful (fashion, fashion is beautiful).

I know that many people see supporting #OccupyWallStreet and being a fan of fashion as mutually exclusive things. These people are wrong. The corporatization of fashion has ruined a lot of houses, the constant need for profit has turned the true couture artist into an endangered species and made luxury goods nothing but wretched status symbols. One can appreciate the artistry behind design and still be behind economic reform. Don’t worry, I’ll elaborate on all of this at a later date.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

